Family Fun Day 2018

The first annual event occurred on the 8th September 2018, where participants had a hit at the club hall, with a BBQ lunch provided for free. This day also included the first ever Medicins Sans Revers World Forehand Only Handicap Table Tennis Championships. This was an event where players played a one-set match, serving and using their forehand only. B Grade had a handicap of 4 points, and C Grade 8 points.

The entrants:

A Grade: Elfrida Kalich, Darrell Elivera, Gavin Gerschwitz, Kelvin On, Michael Yaxley.
B Grade: Chris Depasquale, Brodrick On, Bo Remenyi, Sze Yen Tay, Dae Gerschwitz.
C Grade: Ollie Wright, Renee Li.

The results:

Quarter-finals: Elfrida, Darrell, Gavin, Kelvin, Brodrick, Dae, Ollie and Renee.
Semi-finals: Elfrida, Kelvin, Ollie, and Renee.
Final: Ollie def. Renee.

Ollie was awarded $100 cash as the inaugural champion, while Renee received $50 as runner-up.

The prizes were awarded by 2018 NT Australian of the Year Dr. Bo Remenyi.

Seniors' Week 2018

Darwin Closed Competition:

Youth Vibe Holiday Program
9th to 13th July 2018

Facilitated by qualified Table Tennis coach, T Y Lee, a week-long Youth Vibe Holiday program was conducted from the 9th to the 13th of July. It consisted of group activities that were divided into four different fun-based learning competitions with a winner: best in activities (forehand and backhand push and counter-hit), best in exercises (sit ups, etc.), best in table tennis matches, and best with most punctual attendance, following instructions, and listening. Friday concluded the program with a presentation, pizza, and drinks. The following are photos of the winners:

Michael Nobel
Most punctual attendance and leadership

Ollie Wright
Best match play & activity

Patrick Cositagan
Best in Table Tennis exercises

Group photo of all the winners

2016 Australian National Junior Table Tennis Championships - Alice Springs

Junior Players Representing the Northern Territory,
between 6 - 12 December 2016, participated at the 9th BIMP - EAGA Friendship Games in East Kalimantan, Indonesia